US Counties in which the Sheepnose Mussel, is known to or is believed to occur:

State County
Wisconsin Buffalo
Wisconsin Columbia
Wisconsin Crawford
Wisconsin Dane
Wisconsin Dunn
Wisconsin Eau Claire
Wisconsin Grant
Wisconsin Iowa
Wisconsin La Crosse
Wisconsin Pepin
Wisconsin Richland
Wisconsin Rusk
Wisconsin Sauk
West Virginia County-level range not defined
Virginia Buchanan
Virginia Dickenson
Virginia Lee
Virginia Norton
Virginia Russell
Virginia Scott
Virginia Smyth
Virginia Tazewell
Virginia Washington
Virginia Wise
Tennessee Anderson
Tennessee Blount
Tennessee Campbell
Tennessee Claiborne
Tennessee Decatur
Tennessee DeKalb
Tennessee Grainger
Tennessee Hancock
Tennessee Hardin
Tennessee Hawkins
Tennessee Henderson
Tennessee Jefferson
Tennessee Knox
Tennessee Loudon
Tennessee McNairy
Tennessee Putnam
Tennessee Roane
Tennessee Sevier
Tennessee Smith
Tennessee Union
Tennessee Wilson
Pennsylvania Armstrong
Pennsylvania Butler
Pennsylvania Clarion
Pennsylvania Forest
Pennsylvania Venango
Ohio Adams
Ohio Athens
Ohio Brown
Ohio Clermont
Ohio Coshocton
Ohio Gallia
Ohio Hamilton
Ohio Lawrence
Ohio Meigs
Ohio Morgan
Ohio Muskingum
Ohio Scioto
Ohio Washington
Missouri Crawford
Missouri Franklin
Missouri Jefferson
Missouri Laclede
Missouri Lewis
Missouri Marion
Missouri Pike
Missouri Ralls
Missouri St. Louis
Mississippi County-level range not defined
Minnesota Wabasha
Minnesota Washington
Minnesota Winona
Kentucky Edmonson
Kentucky Hart
Kentucky Oldham
Iowa Allamakee
Iowa Clarke
Iowa Clayton
Iowa Des Moines
Iowa Dickinson
Iowa Jackson
Iowa Johnson
Iowa Lee
Iowa Louisa
Iowa Lucas
Iowa Muscatine
Iowa Polk
Iowa Scott
Indiana Carroll
Indiana Cass
Indiana Clark
Indiana Crawford
Indiana Dearborn
Indiana Floyd
Indiana Fulton
Indiana Harrison
Indiana Jefferson
Indiana Knox
Indiana Marshall
Indiana Martin
Indiana Ohio
Indiana Perry
Indiana Posey
Indiana Pulaski
Indiana Spencer
Indiana Starke
Indiana Switzerland
Indiana Tippecanoe
Indiana Vanderburgh
Indiana Wabash
Indiana Warrick
Indiana White
Illinois Adams
Illinois Alexander
Illinois Carroll
Illinois Fulton
Illinois Grundy
Illinois Hancock
Illinois Henderson
Illinois Jo Daviess
Illinois Kane
Illinois Kankakee
Illinois La Salle
Illinois Mason
Illinois Massac
Illinois Menard
Illinois Mercer
Illinois Pike
Illinois Pulaski
Illinois Rock Island
Illinois Schuyler
Illinois Wabash
Illinois Whiteside
Illinois Will
Alabama Colbert
Alabama Jackson
Alabama Lauderdale
Alabama Limestone
Alabama Madison
Alabama Marshall
Alabama Morgan

This report contains Counties in which this species is known to or is believed to occur. If you are looking for the Section 7 range (for Section 7 Consultations), please visit the IPaC application.