US Counties in which the Greater sage-grouse, entire is known to or is believed to occur:

State County
Montana Yellowstone
Washington Yakima
Montana Wibaux
Nevada White Pine
Oregon Wheeler
Montana Wheatland
Wyoming Weston
Utah Weber
Utah Wayne
Nevada Washoe
Wyoming Washakie
Utah Wasatch
Montana Valley
Utah Utah
Oregon Union
Utah Uintah
Wyoming Uinta
Montana Treasure
Utah Tooele
Wyoming Teton
Wyoming Sweetwater
Montana Sweet Grass
Colorado Summit
Utah Summit
Wyoming Sublette
Nevada Storey
Montana Stillwater
North Dakota Slope
California Siskiyou
Montana Silver Bow
Wyoming Sheridan
California Shasta
Utah Sevier
Utah Sanpete
Colorado Saguache
Colorado Routt
Montana Rosebud
Colorado Rio Grande
Colorado Rio Blanco
Montana Richland
Utah Rich
Montana Prairie
Montana Powder River
Wyoming Platte
Utah Piute
Montana Phillips
Montana Petroleum
Nevada Pershing
Colorado Park
Montana Park
Wyoming Park
Washington Okanogan
Nevada Nye
Wyoming Niobrara
Wyoming Natrona
Montana Musselshell
Utah Morgan
Colorado Moffat
California Modoc
Nevada Mineral
Utah Millard
Colorado Mesa
Montana Meagher
Montana McCone
Oregon Malheur
Montana Madison
Nevada Lyon
Wyoming Lincoln
Montana Liberty
California Lassen
Colorado Larimer
Wyoming Laramie
Nevada Lander
Colorado Lake
Oregon Lake
Oregon Klamath
Washington Kittitas
Utah Kane
Utah Juab
Wyoming Johnson
Colorado Jackson
Utah Iron
Nevada Humboldt
Wyoming Hot Springs
Montana Hill
Oregon Harney
South Dakota Harding
Oregon Grant
Washington Grant
Colorado Grand
Utah Grand
Montana Golden Valley
North Dakota Golden Valley
Colorado Garfield
Montana Garfield
Utah Garfield
Montana Gallatin
Wyoming Fremont
Montana Fergus
Montana Fallon
Nevada Eureka
Nevada Esmeralda
Utah Emery
Nevada Elko
California El Dorado
Colorado Eagle
Utah Duchesne
Nevada Douglas
Washington Douglas
Oregon Deschutes
Montana Dawson
Utah Daggett
Montana Custer
Oregon Crook
Wyoming Crook
Idaho County-level range not defined
Colorado Costilla
Wyoming Converse
Nevada Churchill
Montana Chouteau
Colorado Chaffee
Montana Carter
Nevada Carson City
Montana Carbon
Utah Carbon
Wyoming Carbon
Wyoming Campbell
Utah Cache
South Dakota Butte
Utah Box Elder
North Dakota Bowman
Montana Blaine
Montana Big Horn
Wyoming Big Horn
Washington Benton
Montana Beaverhead
Utah Beaver
Oregon Baker
Wyoming Albany
Colorado Alamosa
California Additional portions of the range within this state still need to be refined.
Nevada Additional portions of the range within this state still need to be refined.

This report contains Counties in which this species is known to or is believed to occur. If you are looking for the Section 7 range (for Section 7 Consultations), please visit the IPaC application.