US Counties in which the Lesser prairie-chicken, is known to or is believed to occur:

State County
Texas Yoakum
Oklahoma Woodward
Oklahoma Woods
Kansas Wichita
Texas Wheeler
Kansas Wallace
New Mexico Union
Kansas Trego
Oklahoma Texas
Texas Terry
Texas Swisher
Kansas Stevens
Kansas Stanton
Kansas Stafford
Kansas Sherman
Kansas Seward
Kansas Scott
Kansas Rush
New Mexico Roosevelt
Oklahoma Roger Mills
Texas Roberts
Texas Randall
New Mexico Quay
Colorado Prowers
Kansas Pratt
Kansas Pawnee
Texas Parmer
Texas Oldham
Texas Ochiltree
Kansas Ness
Kansas Morton
Texas Moore
Kansas Meade
Kansas Logan
Texas Lipscomb
Colorado Lincoln
New Mexico Lea
Kansas Lane
Texas Lamb
Colorado Kiowa
Kansas Kiowa
Kansas Kearny
Kansas Hodgeman
Texas Hockley
Texas Hemphill
Kansas Haskell
Oklahoma Harper
New Mexico Harding
Kansas Hamilton
New Mexico Guadalupe
Kansas Greeley
Kansas Gray
Texas Gray
Kansas Grant
Kansas Gove
Texas Gaines
Kansas Ford
Kansas Finney
Kansas Ellis
Oklahoma Ellis
Kansas Edwards
New Mexico Eddy
Texas Donley
Oklahoma Dewey
New Mexico DeBaca
Texas Deaf Smith
New Mexico Curry
Colorado Crowley
Kansas Comanche
Texas Collingsworth
Texas Cochran
Kansas Clark
Oklahoma Cimarron
Colorado Cheyenne
New Mexico Chaves
Texas Castro
Texas Carson
Colorado Bent
Oklahoma Beaver
Kansas Barton
Kansas Barber
Texas Bailey
Colorado Baca
Texas Andrews
Oklahoma Alfalfa

This report contains Counties in which this species is known to or is believed to occur. If you are looking for the Section 7 range (for Section 7 Consultations), please visit the IPaC application.