US Counties within Montana in which the Grizzly bear, lower 48 States, except where listed as an experimental population or delisted is known to or is believed to occur:

State County
Montana Beaverhead
Montana Carbon
Montana Deer Lodge
Montana Flathead
Montana Gallatin
Montana Glacier
Montana Granite
Montana Jefferson
Montana Lake
Montana Lewis and Clark
Montana Lincoln
Montana Madison
Montana Missoula
Montana Park
Montana Pondera
Montana Powell
Montana Sanders
Montana Silver Bow
Montana Stillwater
Montana Sweet Grass
Montana Teton

This report contains Counties in which this species is known to or is believed to occur. If you are looking for the Section 7 range (for Section 7 Consultations), please visit the IPaC application.